Postgraduate Courses

Undergraduate MEng in "Nuclear Engineering"

Lancaster University


Further information can be found here


Contact Stephen Quayle

e. s.quayle@lancaster.ac.uk

e. 44 (0) 1524 593095

Undergraduate FdSc (Foundation Degree, 2 years full-time, 3 years part-time) FdSc in “Nuclear Decommissionin

University of Central Lancashire


Further information can be found here


Contact Dr Colin Boxall

e. cboxall@uclan.ac.uk

e. +44 1772 893540

Undergraduate FdSc - Nuclear Related Technology (various)

University of Central Lancashire


FdSc in “Nuclear Related Technology - Science & Processes”

FdSc in “Nuclear Related Technology - Commissioning & Maintenance”

FdSc in “Nuclear Related Technology - Instrumentation & Control”

FdSc in “HVAC Energy Engineering”

FdSc in “Nuclear Project Leadership”  (From 2009)

 

 

 


Contact Dr Jonathan Francis

e. jfrancis1@uclan.ac.uk

e. +44 1772 893229

Nuclear Science & Technology

Nuclear Technology Education Consortium (NTEC)


Nuclear Technology Education Consortium (NTEC) -

(a consortium of 11 institutions: Universities of Birmingham, Lancaster, Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester and Sheffield, City University, London, HMS Sultan, Imperial College London, UHI Millennium Institute & Westlakes Research Institute)

MSc in “Nuclear Science & Technology”
PG Dip. in “Nuclear Science & Technology”
PG Cert.  in “Nuclear Science & Technology”

Further information here


Contact Mel Young

e. mel.young@manchester.ac.uk

e. +44 (0) 161 275 4575

Physics & Technology of Nuclear Reactors

University of Birmingham


MSc “Physics & Technology of Nuclear Reactors”

(Parts of which are also made available to Industry for CPD Training)

Further Information can be found here


Contact Dr Paul I Norman

e. p.i.norman@bham.ac.uk

e. + 44 (0) 121 414 4660

MSc “Medical and Radiation Physics”

University of Birmingham


Further information here

 


Contact Dr Michael Wilson

e. michael.wilson@uhb.nhs.uk

e. +44 (0) 121 414 4654/4681.

Postgraduate Diploma/Certificate in “Radioactive Waste Management and Decommissioning”

University of Birmingham:


 


Contact

e. +44 (0) 121 414 3483

Short course in “Radiation Protection”

University of Glasgow


University of Glasgow
Short course in “Radiation Protection”
 


Contact M Bryden

e. m.bryden@admin.gla.ac.uk

e. +44 (0) 141 330 4471

MSc in “Safety Engineering”

Lancaster University


Further information

 


Contact Dr Malcolm Joyce

e. mailto:m.joyce@lancaster.ac.uk

e. +44 (0) 1524 593812

MSc in “Decommissioning and Environmental Clean-up”

Lancaster University:


Further information

 

 

 


Contact Dr Malcolm Joyce

e. m.joyce@lancaster.ac.uk

e. +44 (0) 1524 593812

MSc Radiation and Environmental Protection

University of Surrey


http://www.surrey.ac.uk/postgraduate/radiation-and-environmental-protection


Contact Professor Zsolt Podolyak

e. pg-enquiries@surrey.ac.uk

e. +44 (0)1483 681 681

Postgraduate Certificate in Safety & Risk Management

University of Strathclyde, Glasgow


Further information can be found here.


Contact

e. +44 (0) 141 548 2116

Talk To Us

Please use this form to send SRP any enquiries, comments or feedback.